The European Commission has advised EU member states they can lift the travel restrictions for individuals from 15 countries from July 1st, 2020. These select countries meet the criteria of having a Covid-19 infection rate the same as or lower than the EU average, and also reciprocally permitted EU nationals to enter their territories. While the advice is non-obligatory and each EU or Schengen area country will be permitted to decide whether or not to follow this guidance themselves, it is expected that most will reopen their borders to the recommended 15 countries.

Accede a la noticia completa aquí
Fuente: Sterling Lexicon